Taylors Wines People's Choice Australian Player of the Year

In 2018, RUPA and Taylors Wines are again asking you, the people, to choose your Australian Player of the Year and win some great prizes from the award-winning wine makers!

Please note: This competition closed at midnight (AEDT) on Thursday December 6th.

For the first time in the history of the award there was a dead heat in 2018, with Evania Pelite and David Pocock receiving an identical number of unique votes and being announced as the winners at the 2018 RUPA Awards Lunch.

The winning voters, who each receive a Taylors Wine Prize Pack, featuring a Rugby bag, ball and a bottle of award-winning Taylors Wine selected from the Jaraman range, are as follows: Chloe Carruthers, Kaytana Fidow, John Finlay, Maranatha Moenoa, Gemma Noller and Hayley Roll.

This award was first presented in 2016, when it was won by Michael Hooper, before Charlotte Caslick became the first women's player to receive the honour in 2017.

In 2018, ten players were up for selection because their performances for Australia in either Rugby Sevens or fifteen-a-side Rugby set the benchmark.

Check out all 10 contenders (and read up on their campaign) by clicking on the drop-down box below.

  • Taylors 0bc4b6aa40e13bf21a19cfb6bf3c4f359e91c00097c3c82138699c3b865b6b64
    Empty thumb 383995ca5f05c890bcd5d6992da997b98eeba5f75df27ab86890f3af5eebc7a8

Fill in your details, and you're done...

Https%3a%2f%2frupa.cdn.prismic.io%2frupa%2f27719eac882de96f69ea6e77730352dffacd6709 010156 rupa sponsors website footer.jpg?ixlib=rails 1.1